If you are 18 or older and getting your first driver’s license in Florida, you are not required to hold a learner’s permit. You can go straight to a Class E unrestricted driver’s license. This article will explain the steps you need to take to get your driver’s license without a permit.
Take the DATA Course Online
The first step in getting your driver’s license without a permit is to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) course online. This is a four-hour course that covers Florida traffic laws, the effects of drugs and alcohol on driving, and the dangers of distracted driving. You can take the course online at any time and it costs $32.
Study for the Permit Test
Once you have completed the DATA course, you will need to study for the permit test. The permit test covers the rules of the road, traffic signs, and safe driving practices. You can find study materials online or in the Florida Driver’s Handbook.
Pass the Permit Test
Once you have studied for the permit test, you will need to take it at your local driver’s license office. The test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions and you must answer at least 40 of them correctly to pass. Once you have passed the permit test, you will be issued a Class E unrestricted driver’s license.
Getting your driver’s license without a permit in Florida is a relatively simple process. All you need to do is take the DATA course online, study for the permit test, and pass the permit test. Once you have done this, you will be issued a Class E unrestricted driver’s license.
Questions & Answers
Q: How much does the DATA course cost?
A: The DATA course costs $32.
Q: How many questions are on the permit test?
A: The permit test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions.
Q: What type of driver’s license will I be issued if I pass the permit test?
A: If you pass the permit test, you will be issued a Class E unrestricted driver’s license.